Mobirise Web Page Creator

Services


The task of our fourteen (14) officers consists of patrolling the streets of our community and responding to all calls within a short delay. Their daily work consists of being investigators patrollers. They take care of the files relating to the Motor Vehicle Act, Criminal Code and all other provincial statutes.

The investigation section is formed of two (2) members who handle files dealing with major crimes. All officers follow continuous training, which allows better service to the population and crime resolution.

In 2003, the police forces in the northern New Brunswick formed an alliance and signed a Mutual Aid Agreement for the sharing of specialized police services. The forces include the Bathurst Police Force, Grand Falls, Edmundston, Woodstock, Miramichi and the BNPP Regional Police.

With this Mutual Aid Agreement these municipalities are provided with most professional service while still remaining cost efficient. These services include Ident, the acquiring of physical evidence; canine section; polygraphist; and major crimes just to name a few.

Site Builder

Services


Les tâches de nos quatorze (14) policiers patrouilleurs consistent à patrouiller les rues de notre communauté et de répondre à tous les appels dans les délais les plus brefs. Leur travail consiste à être des patrouilleurs enquêteurs. Ils s’occupent des dossiers relatifs au code de la route, au code criminel et à toutes les autres lois provinciales.

La section des enquêtes est formée de deux policiers qui s'occupent des crimes graves. Tous les policiers et policières suivent une formation continue permettant de mieux desservir la population et résoudre le crime.

En 2003, les forces de police du nord du Nouveau-Brunswick ont formé une alliance et ont signé un protocole d’entente d’aide mutuelle pour la répartition des services de police spécialisés. La force policière de Bathurst, Grand-Sault, Edmundston, Woodstock, Miramichi et la Police régionale B.N.P.P. sont les forces de police qui se sont unies afin de rencontrer les normes de police du Nouveau-Brunswick

Avec cette entente, les municipalités peuvent compter sur des services des plus professionnels pour leurs citoyens. Voici quelques-uns de ces services : l’identité judiciaire, le prélèvement de preuves physiques, le maître chien et les services de crimes majeurs.